HAPA Board

President - Saige Jedele
A proud Michigander, Saige Jedele was born in Flint and graduated with a degree in history from the University of Michigan. She completed Eastern Illinois University's Historical Administration program in 2009. Today, she is Assistant Curator, Special Projects at The Henry Ford.

Vice President - Phil Grumm
Phil Grumm grew up in Grand Rapids, Michigan and received a B.A. in history and city planning from Grand Valley State University. Then after attending Eastern Illinois University’s Historical Administration program from 2010-2011 and earning his M.A., he returned to Michigan and is currently the Curator of Digital Learning for The Henry Ford.

Secretary - Anna Studstill
Anna Studstill serves as the Program Director at the Edmond Historical Society & Museum in Edmond, Oklahoma. She was a member of the HA Class of 2011-2012. She received her Bachelor’s Degree in Art History and History at Washington University in St. Louis in 2010. While attending Washington University, Anna interned at the Missouri History Museum in the Education department where she discovered her passion for museum work and museum education.
Treasurer - Philip Mohr
Philip Mohr is Curator at the Des Plaines History Center. He previously worked as an intern at the Illinois Regional Archives depository, the Maine State Museum, and the National Churchill Museum. He holds a BA in History from Westminster College, MO, and two MAs in Historical Administration and American History from Eastern Illinois University.
Member-at-Large, Finance - Amanda Bryden
Amanda Bryden serves as the State Historic Sites Collections Manager for the Indiana State Museum and Historic Sites. She lives and works in New Harmony, IN, the site of two early 19th century Utopian communities.
Member-at-Large, Membership - Stevy Hernandez

Stevy Hernandez currently works at the Los Angeles County Natural History Museum and LA Brea Tar Pits & Museum as an Educator. She was part of the HA Class of 2013-2014. Prior to this position Stevy worked at the John D. Cooper Archaeological and Paleontological Center in Orange County, California where she was the Assistant Curator of Archaeology where I worked with HA alumn Jeannine Pedersen-Guzman. Stevy is a native of California.

Member-at-Large, Symposium - Amy Ramsland
Amy Ramsland is part of the HA class of 2015-2016. She is heading to Boulder, UT to work at the Anasazi State Park Museum to complete her required internship. Before coming to EIU, she loved working as a museum educator at Naper Settlement. She has a BA in archaeology and spent two summers excavating in Ashkelon, Israel.
Digital Outreach Coordinator - Brian Failing
Brian Failing grew up in Lisle, IL and received his B.A. in History and Urban & Suburban Studies from North Central College in 2014. He was part of the 2014-2015 Historical Administration class and is currently the Executive Director of the Aurora Regional Fire Museum in Aurora, IL. He also oversees our Facebook and Twitter accounts.

Newsletter Editor - Amy Wywialowski
Amy Wywialowksi is a member of the HA Class of 2014-2015. She also graduated with her undergraduate degree from Eastern.

Past President - Amanda Paszek
Amanda Paszek, a museum educator at heart, she focuses much of her work on students and volunteers. Amanda received a BS in History from Grand Valley State University before completing the Historical Administration Program at Eastern Illinois University in 2009. She first served as Symposium Member at Large before beginning her term as President of the Historical Administration Program Association.